Glamisha Skin Lightening Cream | Review

Hello people! As we slowly drag ourselves away from Monday and towards the weekend (lol, yes, I start dreaming about the weekend from Tuesday itself!), let us talk about some more skincare from Glamisha. I spoke about their lovely face wash yesterday but they also sent me their Skin Lightening Cream with Kojic Acid Depalmitate and Arbutin. Although I am always on the fence about “lightening creams”, I do like to try them out, not to make my skin lighter, but to get rid of the pigmentation on my face left behind by acne. So here is what I thought about the Glamisha Skin Lightening Cream.

Glamisha Skin Lightening Cream | Review

This cream has a very unique texture and is quite different from anything I have used before. It is quite thick and does not get absorbed into the skin immediately upon application, even after massaging for a few minutes, the white streaks stay pretty visible, but after around 3-4 minutes, it automatically sinks into the skin and the whiteness disappears. Once fully absorbed by the skin, it feels quite light and comfortable on the skin and it also seems to have mattifying properties. Whenever I apply this cream, my face stays oil-free for much longer than usual, so this product can be very handy for those with oily skin.

Glamisha Skin Lightening Cream | Review

The cream has also made a slight difference to my blemishes already and my skin feels brighter overall every time I use the product. I will probably do an update in a month or two regarding the long-term effects of the cream because blemishes never disappear within a few weeks and take a fair amount of time to fade no matter how effective the cream is. However, I am fairly certain that with continued usage, this cream will definitely help with my pigmentation because it contains Kojic Acid and Arbutin, both of which are known as skin brightening agents.

Glamisha Skin Lightening Cream | Review

This cream is priced at INR 975 for a 100gm tube, which is a little steep, but since Glamisha is a luxury skincare brand, the price tag is expected. I will say that this product is worth the price for those with oily skin because it has excellent mattifying properties without being drying on the skin. I like that the cream is light-weight and gentle and does not cause any irritation on the skin. Brightening creams that are non-greasy are something quite rare and this is one of the few products that fit the bill. So if you want your skin to glow, not shine, then do try out this product, but remember to wait for a few minutes post application to let the product be soaked in by the skin.

I hope that the review was helpful. You can buy the Glamisha Skin Lightening Cream here.

Note: Product sent by the brand but all opinions are honest and my own.

6 thoughts on “Glamisha Skin Lightening Cream | Review

Leave a Reply

