My Experience Shopping On Shein.in

These days, online shopping websites are sprouting up like mushrooms on growth hormones! While I prefer sticking to the tried and tested websites (read Amazon, Nykaa, Jabong etc), the ads for Shein.in that were popping up on all the web pages that I visited lured me into placing a purchase. For those of you who are not aware, Shein is an international online shopping website for clothing which seems to have launched its Indian version recently (as far as I know). They have an amazing collection of international designs in dresses, tops, shoes, and accessories but what excited me the most was this blue and white porcelain print pencil dress.

Shein Blue and White Porcelain Print Pencil Dress

This gorgeous dress is a proper body con fit. I went for the size S while I am usually an XS because the fabric is quite figure hugging. I would recommend going a size up if you choose to order this and let me also warn you not to wear this on days when you intend to gorge on a buffet meal! The fit of this dress is very snug, which makes it a great candidate for when you wish to flaunt some curves. Meanwhile, the blue and white porcelain print is perfect for summer and gives me the holiday vibes. I like the quality of this dress although I would have preferred the material to be slightly thicker – it is a little sheerer than I had expected but nothing too transparent. Also, I would have liked the dress to be a couple of inches shorter, I can get it altered but because it is a pencil fit, it tends to ride up the legs when I sit down, therefore I might leave the length as it is.

Shein Blue and White Porcelain Print Pencil Dress

This dress is priced at INR 845 on the Shein website but I had to pay INR 926 due to shipping charges. Shipping is free on orders above INR 2600 and I think you can get a discount of INR 200 on your first purchase if it is above a certain amount. The dress reached me in approximately a week after placing the order, which is quite impressive since the product was shipped from Hong Kong. The site accepts all forms of payment, including Cash on Delivery with a nominal charge. Overall, I am quite impressed with the quality of the site, the dress, and the customer service and am glad that I chose to try out a new website. This dress will definitely join me on various vacations and brunches!

Currently, I am lusting over this gorgeous embroidered dress from Shein.

14894852471957439356
Image is taken from Shein.in Link: http://www.shein.in/Embroidered-Mesh-Overlay-Skater-Dress-p-345262-cat-1727.html

As well as this cold-shoulder dress with embroidered panels.

14822825873267825489
Image is taken from Shein.in Link – http://www.shein.in/Black-Halter-Cold-Shoulder-Dress-With-Embroidered-Patch-p-336235-cat-1727.html

If any of my friends happen to be reading this then please send these dresses my way πŸ˜›

In the meantime, if you wish to order the blue and white dress then click on this link.

Do check out Shein.in to choose from their wonderful collection that is pretty affordable too! I will soon be updating you guys about my experience with other online shopping portals as well. Let me know if you want to know about any website in particular in the comments below!

P.S. – This is NOT a sponsored post!

17 thoughts on “My Experience Shopping On Shein.in

  1. OMG! you are looking fabulous! The combination goes so well on you. I have seen so many ads about that brand and visited their site also. But since its new, I was hesitating. But after your post will surely buy from them. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

