Happy Lipstick Day! My Top Lipstick Picks!

Happy International Lipstick Day people! Although I am not sure about the origin of this day or how it should be celebrated, here are 3 of my favorite lipsticks at the moment.

Nykaa So Matte Lipstick – Taupe Thrill : A perfect brownish pink nude that lasts all day long on the lips.

IMG_20170601_094555443

Revlon Color Burst Matte Balm – Sultry: A deep pink that complements medium Indian skin tones really well!

IMG_0641

Sugar Smudge Me Not Liquid Lipstick – Rust Lust: A perfect, super-matte deep red for a bold look.

IMG_8220

What lipstick are you loving at the moment? Let me know in the comments below!

 

15 thoughts on “Happy Lipstick Day! My Top Lipstick Picks!

  1. My favs of the moment which I’ve been loving since last year are all NYX cosmetics. The full throttle lipsticks in the shade of Con Artist (which is a brownish red I believe) and Up the Bass (a really lovely red, quite bold too) and also their velvet matte lipsticks (Midnight Muse and Charmed).
    I’ve only been using these to be honest. I love the shades and mixing them together too! The full throttle ones are without transfer and last really long, the two colors I mentioned at least. And even though the velvet ones are nothing compared, I love how they feel on my lips!
    I’ve never really worn pink shades. I usually go for reds and lately I purchased a deep purple one, Night Crawler (full throttle hehe), from NYX and it’s different but I like it. Make up is just another form of self-expression and I like to reflect my mood or thoughts on my face or instead try to lift up my mood with what I put on my face. I also am not a complicated person 24/7 and sometimes wear things just because I think they are pretty! x)
    I’m a little late to the party but I’m on holidays at my mama’s so I don’t come on here much often! haha

    Liked by 1 person

      • Hehe Let me know what you think! I don’t know if that’s the case for all their products but those I own are cruelty-free if I’m not mistaken. Which is a plus, you know! It’s not like we don’t have many many ways to test things nowadays instead of an animals. So it’s really cool! Have a blessed weekend!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

