Long Overdue Post: Lovely Blog Award

This is a long overdue post. Many of my lovely readers nominate me for blog awards from time to time and I am ever so grateful to each one of you. Although I may not be able to respond to them immediately, they always make me so happy and thankful! I was recently nominated by the amazing Toribeth2016 fromΒ https://batgirlwordpress.wordpress.com/Β for the Lovely Blog Award. If you haven’t heard about this one, here are the rules:

  1. Mention and leave a link to the blog of the person who nominated you.
  2. Share seven interesting facts about yourself.
  3. Nominate others for the award.
  4. Share the good news with your nominees.

So here are 7 facts about me that might interest you:

  1. I am a die-hard foodie who is willing to taste almost everything edible.
  2. I am quite an introvert and have a very small social circle.
  3. I HATE Mondays!
  4. I love reading historical fiction.
  5. I would much rather spend a day at the beach than at a hill station.
  6. I have recently discovered adult coloring books and find them to be a great stress buster.
  7. I sometimes buy stuff online when I am half asleep and totally regret it the next morning 😦

Those were 7 facts about me, I nominate the following people for the Lovely Blog Award:

  1. https://beautytalkswithneha.com/
  2. http://personalogues.com/
  3. https://msmeehnia.com/
  4. http://makeupandsmiles.com/
  5. https://phashionbug.com/

I would also love all of you to share an interesting fact about yourself in the comments πŸ™‚

XoXo,

Mrinalini

17 Comments Add yours

    1. Mrinalini says:

      Thanks ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh what a lovely weekend surprise thank you so much Mrinalini.😍😘😘
    Well few interesting facts about me.
    I love sweets.
    I enjoy online shopping more than street and mall one.
    I love all animals and associated with many animal rights social groups.
    I am a big chatter box n njoy chatting hours and hours together.
    I cannot step out without a lip balm or Lipstick.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mrinalini says:

      You are most welcome :* Even I cannot step out without a lip balm or lipstick πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Megala says:

    Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mrinalini says:

      Thanks πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. phashionbug says:

    Thanks for nominating me, and congrats for your award. I had nominated you for one of the awards long time ago too πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜Š
    xx
    Saabri

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mrinalini says:

      You are most welcome! I am really falling behind on my award related posts 😦

      Like

      1. phashionbug says:

        no worries 🌸😁

        Like

  4. Bhumika says:

    I saw myself in points 2 & 7. 😜😜
    Nice to know a little more about you Mrinalini. 😘😘Thnks for nominating me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mrinalini says:

      You are most welcome hon ❀

      Like

  5. Loved getting to know you a little more! Adult colouring books are the best stress relievers.. I love them! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. toribeth2016 says:

    Great job! I enjoyed reading the things about you!:D

    Like

  7. Shri says:

    Thanks a ton for the nomination, girl. I totally enjoyed reading the facts about you. Most of them are sooo me too πŸ˜€ And hey, I just posted this award on my blog, do stop by when you get time!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Congrats on the nomination!! I loved reading your answers. Adult coloring books have definitely helped with my anxiety. x

    Valerie | avecvalerie.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mrinalini says:

      Thank you πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

