Wet n Wild Petal Pusher Palette | Review, Swatches and Tutorial

This post is a mini tutorial and makeup review merged into one! I recently created an eye look inspired by a stormy sky at dusk and I used my Wet n Wild Color Icon Petal Pusher Palette for the same. Here is my take on this palette and a few pointers on how to create this look.

This is the look I created, the eyeshadow looks dusty purple in some lights and coppery gray in others. I created this shade by combining the eyelid and crease shades from the right row of the palette. I also added the pink browbone shade to the inner corners as a highlight.

In terms of pigmentation and formula, the two eyelid shades and the browbone shade on the left are a little chalky and less pigmented. You may need a wet brush with these colors for maximum impact. The browbone shade on the right is also slightly powdery but very shiny and pigmented. All the crease and definer shades are intensely pigmented and provide a bold color in a single swipe.

I think that the look I created is an easy alternative to a smoky eye when you are in a hurry. Also, can we talk about the double winged eyeliner for a moment? I feel that it adds just the right amount of drama and frames the face quite well.

The Wet n Wild Color Icon palettes are very versatile and can be used to create a ton of different looks. Petal pusher contains a nice mix of purples, pinks, and coppers, so you can create everything from a playful daytime look to a sultry smokey eye. Priced at $4.99, this eyeshadow palette is definitely a bargain that does not disappoint!

I hope that you liked this look. You can buy the Wet n Wild Petal Pusher Palette here.

Do visit the original post on my Niume profile!

16 thoughts on “Wet n Wild Petal Pusher Palette | Review, Swatches and Tutorial

Leave a Reply

