The Body Shop Tea Tree Mattifying Lotion | Review

As the heat intensifies, makeup takes a back seat because the skin begs to breathe! As dramatic as it may sound, many people suffer from the worst skin during the summer months. Any form of instant relief is highly appreciated during the days of terrible breakouts and redness that accompany the warm weather. The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion is one such instant remedy that calms down my skin.

IMG_8400.JPG

I use this lotion as a day cream whenever I suffer from hormonal breakouts. It immediately mattifies my skin and the tea tree oil helps in reducing the redness and irritation. It also prevents further acne and shrinks any swellings that are early signs of gigantic pimples.

IMG_8407.JPG

The formula is very light and almost like a gel. A tiny drop is sufficient for the face and the neck and it keeps the oil at bay for a few hours. I have also noticed that makeup applies really well on top of this lotion. In fact, I often skip primer when I use this product. As far as I know, this lotion does not contain any SPF, so you will need an additional step of applying sunscreen before you step out of the house.

IMG_8405.JPG

Priced at INR 995 for a 50 ml tube, this product is on the pricier side but it works as a great moisturizer for the days when your skin is too oily and temperamental. I would highly recommend this product to those with extremely greasy and acne prone skin, the antibacterial action of this mattifying lotion will work wonders for you!

I hope that this review was helpful, you can buy The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Mattifying Lotion here.

I also post these articles on my Niume profile. Check it out here.

11 thoughts on “The Body Shop Tea Tree Mattifying Lotion | Review

  1. This is so perfect because I literally just went through a mini break out and this would’ve done the trick perfectly!! ahh definitely next time hehe thanks for sharing this product!! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so mad at this lotion because it ruined my skin! I guess it’s not really made for people with sensitive skin! I was concealing for weeks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

