Smoky Blue Summer Eye Makeup

I love a smoky eye but black and warm colors seem a little inappropriate for the hot summer months. This blue smoky eye makeup look is perfect to bring a bit of the ocean to your eyes.

IMG_7960

I call this my peacock eye makeup. The turquoise eyeshadow and the bright blue liner pair quite well together. This look is perfect for a pool party during the day and you can pair it with a bright lip to stand out at night.

IMG_7950-001.JPG

I used the Palladio Eyeshadow Quad in Blue Suede to create this look, but unfortunately, I think that this palette has been discontinued now. You can, however, use any light blue shade with a golden shimmer in it for the lid and smoke it out slightly with a darker blue shade. For both my lash lines, I used the Loreal Infallible Silkissime Eyeliner in the shade Cobalt Blue which I have previously reviewed here.

IMG_7987.JPG

 

Here is a picture of the eyeshadow quad in case you are able to find it online somewhere. All the colors are shimmery and really pigmented. I am quite sure though that you will be able to find similar colors from other brands too. As I always say, it is all about being creative with the products you have at hand!

IMG_7983.JPG

I hope that you liked this look! Let me know in the comments below what is your favorite eyeshadow for summer πŸ™‚

Buy the Loreal Paris Infallible Silkissime Eyeliner in Cobalt Blue here.

Grab the Palladio Herbals Eyeshadow Quad in Blue Suede from hereΒ before it is gone for good!

XoXo,

Mrinalini

7 thoughts on “Smoky Blue Summer Eye Makeup

Leave a Reply

