Friday Musings: Do You Like Stories?

Another Friday, another edition of my Friday Musings. Let me tell you a little something about myself today. I am sure all of you like reading stories, short ones or novels, funny ones or tragedies, everybody has some genre that they gravitate towards. Well, ever since my childhood, I love to get lost in the dreamland of books. Reading is the first passion I inculcated when I was a child, the love for makeup came later on, perhaps around the time when a teacher noticed me touching up my lipstick after my performance for the school’s annual day was over!

I have been told that I used to memorize the stories that were read to me by my mother and grandma. I then used to recite them verbatim pretending that I was actually reading them from the book propped open in front of me. This hobby of reading soon evolved and gave birth to an enthusiasm for storytelling and writing. I believe that the words we share with the world make us immortal and help us in communicating with the unborn generations that we will never encounter in person.

I have initiated this endeavour of making my thoughts heard, in the form of my other blog, Scribbles in Grey. I know that many of you follow the blog but just in case you don’t, do check it out. It is a collection of short stories, poetry, and some personal reflections. I hope that you will enjoy it.

Let me know in the comments below what is the one story that has inspired you or has left an indelible impression on your mind. I will be back tomorrow with a beauty related post.

XoXo,

Mrinalini

 

7 thoughts on “Friday Musings: Do You Like Stories?

Leave a Reply

