My love for Monochromatic Makeup

Hi guys! Thank God it’s Friday 🙂

Today I wanted to talk about a makeup trend that I really love, which is the monochromatic makeup trend. Basically what this means is that you follow the same color theme for both your eyes and your lips. The colors don’t need to be exactly similar but should belong to the same color family. For example, pink eyeshadow and nude pink lips, like I chose for my Valentine’s day look:

img_6276

Or this bright red lipstick and soft red eyeshadow look. (Sorry about the picture quality, I took this photo with my phone in poor lighting)

IMG_20170304_214541_440

I really enjoy playing with different shades of the same color all over my face. The red eyeshadow look is something that many people do not like but I simply adore. The look in this picture was one I created randomly but then liked so much that I had to share it with you. In case any of you are interested in a red monochromatic look then do let me know in the comments below, I will definitely dedicate a post to it with better pictures!

Do enter my giveaway to win a Rimmel Kate Moss Lipstick and a Maybelline Color Sensational Eye Shadow Palette. Giveaway closes in 1 week!

 

15 Comments Add yours

  1. chloerivs says:

    I just love red eyeshadow!! And I’d sure be glad to see more of it on you! You’re really pretty by the way! Like, a lot!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mrinalini says:

      Aww! Thanks a lot ❤ Your comment made my day 🙂 Will definitely create a full on red eyeshadow look soon!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. chloerivs says:

        Looking forward to seeing it! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  2. itiswhatit says:

    I’ve not seen this trend will look into it! Your make up looks nice girrll

    Like

  3. Cheila says:

    You look so pretty!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Tigritsa says:

    I love both looks on you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mrinalini says:

      Thanks a ton 🙂

      Like

  5. Ms Meehnia says:

    A very soft pretty look 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

