Product Review: City Color Cheek Stain in Berry

I am always very uncomfortable applying blush because I worry that I will use too much and end up looking like a painted doll. The City Color Cheek Stain in the shade Berry is one of the very few cheek products that I am able to wear with complete ease.

The product comes in a stick form which reminds me of my school days when my mom would apply her lipstick as a blush on my cheeks for school events.

I like that the formula is a cream because I feel that it gives more control while blending as compared to a powder. The color payoff is very good but the formula blends easily with a brush or even fingers, to give a pink, berry toned flush to the cheeks. As an added bonus, the formula is paraben free and the packaging is tiny and compact and perfect for carrying around in the purse.

I got mine as a part of my Fab Bag, but unfortunately, it is currently available online in India at a very high price of around INR 1400 on the Amazon website. I would recommend this product if it is available at a drugstore price in your country.

I am currently on the lookout for an affordable orange/brown toned blush, do let me know if you have any recommendations!

Buy the City Color Cheek Stain in Berry here.

To generate more revenue from blogging, do sign up at Niume.com with my referral link and earn $1 for your first post.

Leave a Reply

